Students‎ > ‎

Link Crew

Link Crew is a high school transition program that welcomes grade 9 students and makes them feel comfortable throughout the first year of their high school experience. It is built on the belief that students can help students succeed. As positive role models, Link Crew Leaders are mentors and student leaders who guide the grade 9 students to discover what it takes to be successful during the transition to high school and help facilitate success.

More and more studies show that if students have a positive experience their first year in high school, their chance for success increases dramatically. Link Crew provides a year long program that it structured for grade 9’s to receive support and guidance from grade 11 and 12 students who have been through the challenges that high school poses and understand that the transition to high school can sometimes be overwhelming.

Link Crew is a year- long transition program with four components that contribute to its success:

  • High School Orientation - Link Leaders and grade 9s start building the mentor relationship and receive information about how to be successful in high school 
  • Academic Follow Ups - Link Leaders support academic success and character development through structured classroom visits
  • Social Follow Ups - Link Leaders and grade 9s connect outside the classroom at social events to increase student engagement, and promote positive school climate
  • Leader Initiated Contacts - Link Leaders connect with their freshmen on a more individual basis

Grade 9 Orientation Day Aug 31st 2017

A-Team Application 2017 - 2018

Link Leader Application Package 2017- 2018

Link Leaders for 2017-2018

Link Leaders 2016/2017

Abagayle Acheson Ana Hill
Andrew Adu Poku Cassie Hogel
Liam Andrews Andre Hosang
Torie Arbour Emily Isnor
Therese Armstrong Lilla Knight
Daina Barriage Torie Kunath
Alyssa Bean Amanda Lack
Ethan Begel Kaitlin Lawrence
LeShaun Bernett Claudia Lynch
Brooklyn Black-Araujo Sarah Marche
Justin Blair Love Mills
Megan Boulter Shelby Myers
Justin Brown Noah Neira
Mercedes Buchholz Jacob Nicholas
Jaclyn Campanero Callie Ogden
Kiersten Canfield Mackenzie O'Neil
Matthew Clarke Maggie Paul
Madeleine Cumby Courtney Phalen
Meghan Dawe Rebecca Privitera
Chanel Dewell Kaitlin Prodanovic-Wilcox
Ryan DiMalta Addriana Reffo-Beaudet
Arnell Douglas Thalia Rembala
Rhiannon Eprile Alicea Robinson
Kshawna Felteau-Wilson Dante Rojas
Tarell Felteau-Wilson Renee Schryer
Mackenzie Fitzpatrick Alyssa Seltzer
Madi Fuller Mackenzie Smith
Noemie Gagnon Robyn Smith
Jacquie Girard Zhane Stimpson
Mya Gordon James Stockwood
Amanda Hamilton Emilee-Anne Verge
Karrisa Hand Payton Verge